2022 Political Endorsements

Below is a list of pro-union candidates Local 589 has endorsed. All members, retirees, and their families are encouraged to support these candidates in their upcoming elections. If you are unsure where to vote, click here.

General Court:

  • Alex Bezanson, Plymouth County Commissioner
  • Chris lannella, Governors Council
  • Diana DiZoglio, Auditor
  • Kevin Hayden, Suffolk County District Attorney
  • Kim Driscoll, Lieutenant Governor
  • Maura Healey, Governor
  • Patrick McDermott, Norfolk County Sheriff
  • Paul Yorkis, Norfolk County Commissioner
  • Shannon-Liss-Riordan, Attorney General
  • William Galvin, Secretary of State


State Senate:

  • Liz Maranda, 2nd Suffolk
  • Patrick O’Connor, Norfolk Plymouth
  • Paul Feeney, Bristol & Norfolk
  • Rebecca Rausch, Norfolk, Worcester & Middlesex
  • Susan Moran, Senate Plymouth Barnstable
  • Walter Timilty, Norfolk, Plymouth, Bristol


State Representatives:

  • Aaron Saunders, 7th Hampden
  • Bruce Ayers, 1st Norfolk
  • Christopher Worrell, 5th Suffolk
  • Chynah Tyler, 7th Suffolk
  • James Murphy, 4th Norfolk
  • Jessica Giannino, 16th Suffolk
  • Ken Gordon, 21st Middlesex
  • Lindsay N. Sabadosa, 1st Hampshire
  • Marcos Devers, 16th Essex
  • Paul Donato, 35th Middlesex
  • Roberto Jimenez-Rivera, 11th Suffolk
  • Simon Cataldo, 14th Middlesex
  • Tackey Chan, 2nd Norfolk
  • Tom Stanley, 9th Middlesex
  • Tommy Vitolo, 1st Suffolk


Local Endorsements:

  • Kathryn Hubley, Quincy School Committee


If you have any questions about any of these endorsements, please contact the union hall. If you are unsure where to vote, click here. If you are not registered to vote, click here.

In solidarity,

Executive Board
Boston Carmen’s Union, Local 589

Permanent link to this article: https://carmensunion589.org/2022/08/2022-political-endorsements/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.