2020 Political Endorsements

Below are the candidates Local 589 has endorsed for the state primary election on Tuesday, September 1, 2020, and the general election on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. This list will be updated periodically as new endorsements are made.

All members, retirees, and their families are encouraged to support Local 589’s endorsed candidates. If you are unsure where to vote, click here. If you are not registered to vote, click here.

U.S. Senate:

  • Joe Kennedy III

U.S. House:

  • Jesse Mermell, 4th Congressional District

Massachusetts Senate:

  • Sal DiDomenico, Middlesex and Suffolk

Massachusetts House:

  • Brandy-Fluker-Oakley, 12th Suffolk
  • Christine Barber, 34th Middlesex
  • Dan Ryan, 2nd Suffolk
  • Danielle Gregoire, 4th Middlesex
  • Dave Rogers, 24th Middlesex
  • Frank Moran, 17th Essex
  • Gerry Cassidy, 9th Plymouth
  • James Murphy, 4th Norfolk
  • Jerry Parisella, 6th Plymouth
  •  Jessica Giannino, 16th Suffolk
  • Joe McGonagle, 28th Middlesex
  • John Lawn, 10th Middlesex
  • John Rogers 12th Norfolk
  • Josh Cutler, 6th Plymouth
  • Kathy LaNatra, 12th Plymouth
  • Mark Cusack, 5th Norfolk
  • Michelle DuBois, 10th Plymouth
  • Paul Donato, 35th Middlesex
  • Petit-Maitre Duckens, 14th Suffolk
  • Steve Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
  • Tackey Chan, 2nd Norfolk

Governor’s Council:

  • Terrence Kennedy

Norfolk County Commissioner:

  • Dennis Guilfoyle

Norfolk County Sheriff:

  • Patrick McDermott

If you have any questions about any of these endorsements, please contact the union hall

In solidarity,

John A. Clancy
Recording Secretary
ATU Local 589

Permanent link to this article: https://carmensunion589.org/2020/07/2020-political-endorsements/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.